Homeostasis

[SIX DAYS since my last post! AH! So much for daily Haiku, right? Well to make up for it I just wrote my longest post thus far–ENJOY!]

Back from traveling.
Back to the northwest I flew,
now I pack to move.

Change is a comin’
I like change, I’m used to it
What will it bring forth?

New room. New people.
New view, new way to see things.
It’s late– I unpack.

Some caffeine, chips, salsa,
quesadilla, albuterol
flow through me. Awake.

I just keep thinking.
This is good. I hear my fan,
it calls me to sleep.

I am not ready to;
at least not yet. My mind is,
well, like a treadmill.

Sometimes you set it
and it’s too fast, but maybe–
I will catch up soon.

Leave a Reply

