Ode to a Hooters Waitress (A haiku by Michael Simon)

I’ve decided that every now and then I will spotlight different people’s haikus. This collection of haikus was written by Michael Simon who was inspired by a waitress at one of his favorite restaurants.

I fell in love with
A hostess with the mostest
Who served me some wings

Sandy blonde hair, and
Emerald green eyes that I
Can’t stop staring at

White and orange is
A flattering uniform
For lovely ladies

I will keep eating
At this place of love and hope
That you will date me

Call me sometime when
You aren’t serving chicken
To gawking patrons

Leave a Reply

