Hawai’i Nei

As many of you know, I got to visit the beautiful island of Oahu this summer. I thought it would be extremely fitting for me to write a collection of Haikus inspired by what were the two best weeks of my summer.

Warm ocean beaches
the white sand gets everywhere,
but I don’t complain.

Friends, both new and old
reunited in this place.
Chara makes us hike.

Sun’s rays seem foreign
to my  reluctant pale skin;
I lather sunscreen.

We eat, eat, and eat
mostly pork, mostly local,
and mostly ALWAYS.

As a rule dear folks,
take rest in your busy lives–
This prevents wrinkles.

Leave a Reply

